h1

The Dentist

July 8, 2008

I see the dentist today. I hate going because I have to have two fillings done. I just don’t like people working in my mouth. I can handle it in little doses…but extensive stuff is really hard.

I am also very tired, which does not help. Between being tired and the upcoming appointment I am pretty spaced. I hate to take something to “calm” me down when I am this tired. Argggg! Wouldn’t you know? The times when I most need a little something, I am too tired to take anything!!! What is up with this?

To top it off…I don’t feel all that great. Of course, it could just be from the anxiousness of the appointment coupled with being very tired. I don’t know. I just wish I could call the whole thing off and stay home…but that is not a practical option. I don’t always have a vehicle to get me to the dentist and, if I don’t go today, it could be a month or more before I get back in. I have already put it off for a long time.

Please feel free to share your thoughts.

