h1

Comfort in this Day

October 7, 2008

Today is the day that the Lord has made. No matter how I feel within it, I know that He is here with me. He is my protector and the high tower I run into. I am sheltered in the shadow of His wings. I will choose to trust Him, even if I find fear fighting for a foothold in my heart.

He is the One worthy of my praise, for He has formed me and chosen me. He has created all that we can see…and even what we cannot. He is sovereign. There is a day coming when all that is evil will be destroyed. He will make a new heaven and a new earth.

I will bask in His love for me, knowing that He has my ultimate good in mind when He thinks of me and as He leads me and guides me. He has brought me through many things and I know He will continue to do so. His love gives people the ability to choose. Those choices effect others…for good or bad. I am grateful that He promises to cause ALL things to work together for good to those who love Him, who are called according to His purpose. I am very comforted by that truth.

Please feel free to share your thoughts.

