h1

Dear Sis

February 18, 2009

I think you would like it here. I know the ocean is your favorite place, but still, I think you would enjoy the trees and the creek. I think you would enjoy the wind as it rushes through our little valley.  Actually, I don’t know if it is really big enough to call a “valley”, but I like to think of it as such.

I just lit a candle for you, hon. I know that you can’t see it…but, if you are out there and trying to find a safe place to land…the candle is there for you to show the way. I will keep it lit today…until I have to pull the curtains. Keep walking, sis…or keep resting…whichever fits. I know that I will see you again…some day.

love from me,

your big sis

Please feel free to share your thoughts.

