h1

Sometimes

April 23, 2009

Sometimes I wonder where I fit in. OK…I take that back. I actually wonder about that a lot. It sure would be nice if I could just not care…not even think about it. That, however, just does not seem to be my lot…at least not yet.

I thought I was actually fitting in pretty well in the congregation I am part of. Yet, recent events have caused an upheaval there, too. Events that were beyond my control. It did not help that I was not given information I needed…twice. Had I been given that, at least one of the events…the most serious one…would not have happened.

Oh, well. It is like anything else in life.  You just have to roll with it and hope for the best. Eventually, things will settle down. The big question is: where will we be when they do?

How interesting that this should come after the recent book review I did. At least the leadership in our congregation is trying to help…not hinder. For that, I am very grateful.

I think one of the really big things that I struggle with is that a couple that we thought we were hitting it off apparently has turned that idea off. Oh, well. Our Abba will work things out…one way or another. He will never leave us or forsake us. Hubby and I are grieving.

Please feel free to share your thoughts.

