h1

Poured Out

April 25, 2009

I meant to post this earlier, on the 11th, but I guess I got distracted and forgot. Although I feel a bit better since I wrote this, it does still apply. I am simply a bit farther along than I was when I wrote this. I am a work in progress.

Lately, I have been feeling so poured out…as if I have nothing left to give anyone. Yet, I just keep right on plugging along. I just don’t know any other way to be. I guess it is hard wired into who I am. I don’t know. I just cannot walk away from life. I just can’t.

I am going through a time, I think, of needing to shift my focus. I need to move away from some things and toward others. One of the things I need to move toward are friendships. I really want this, yet…they are also so much work. It is not that they are not worth the work. They are. Very much so. It is just that I have been hit with so many things in the last few years. Friendships have always been a bit of a challenge to me. However, now they are even more so.

3 comments

  1. Just a “fly by” to let you know I’ve been standing with you in prayer as you grow your relationships 3D. Glad you’re posting (((hugs for you))).


  2. Thank you, my friend. 🙂


  3. Just want you to know that I have been thinking about you. I left a message on yahoo IM just so you know that I have moved. I finished my course and that has taken a lot out of me this semester but I did well .. I managed to stay in a B grade. I can understand what you are going through as far as friendships is concern. I think we all have to evaluate where we are, where we are coming from and where we want to go from here. Hugs.



Please feel free to share your thoughts.

