h1

Mother’s Day

May 9, 2009

Is hardhardHARD! I HATE Mother’s Day. I don’t feel like I have done a good enough job as a mother to be honored and I always start struggling when I think of my own childhood. So much buried. So many unanswered questions. Amnesia. Emotional flashbacks. I am sure that recent communications with my parents are not helping. I am not sure, but I think this year is worse than last year. It is hard to say because I don’t keep track of such things. I guess I could look back through my blog and see if anything shows up. Maybe I wrote about it.

I hate going to church on Mother’s Day. It just brings up too dang many things for me. Yet, I also hate missing gathering together with other believers. The PTSD is raging…anxiety leved is very high.

THIS STINKS!!!

4 comments

  1. gentle hugs to you.


  2. Thanks. Hugs back to you, my faithful friend!


  3. I know what you mean. I hate it too. My mother died last year and I am having such a time of it. I have been debating going to church too, however, ours recognizes that not all of us had fabulous moms, for which I am very grateful.

    I’m sorry you’re having such a tough time… I hope you can find something nurturing to do today…


    • Thanks, Labyrinth. Today has been a really tough day. Church was actually good, though. They always have a musical put on by the 2 through 5th graders. It was not about moms and it is always fun to watch these youngsters.

      My oldest called me, too. That was good. He woke me up from a nap. I ended up napping partly due to feeling so down…so I guess you could say that was nurturing.

      I hope your day is OK.



Please feel free to share your thoughts.

