h1

Feeling Blue

July 25, 2009

I am feeling a bit blue today. There are a number of things I could probably point to…but the overriding one…I think…is that I found out today that someone I loved and cared about very much died back in February. No…he wasn’t a cult survivor and his death was not cult related. He had leukemia with other complications. I knew it was coming. In fact, I figured that it had probably already happened…given how long it had been since I had talked with him.

So, I am feeling blue. This man was really supportive of me…of everyone he met really. I believe I have closure…so that is not an issue. I’m just sad…and grateful that I will see him again. It is difficult not being able to keep up with people…but there is only so much one can do in this life without getting bogged down. I feel comfort knowing where he is…and that I will someday join him. That will have to do right now.

Please feel free to share your thoughts.

