h1

Webinar on Flashbacks

August 18, 2009

I went to a Webinar on Saturday. Well…I guess using the word “went” is a bit of a misnomer because I didn’t really “go” anywhere! I was at my PC the whole time. With a Webinar, you call in for a conference call and sign in online to see the slides and use the chat. It was actually a pretty neat experience.

The subject was on sensory flashbacks. I found the information very useful. Most of it is already familiar…but hearing it in this setting with the added advantage of interaction was very useful. I really liked being able to ask questions and to hear others’ questions.

Jeannie Riseman from Survivorship was the presenter. It was her first time doing a Webinar and I think she did great. There were some technical difficulties and she just sailed right through it…working around them. Although I cannot speak for the other participants, based upon the closing remarks during some extra time after the Webinar, it seemed like they enjoyed it, too.

I think it was a success and I look forward to more Webinars in the future.

One comment

  1. […] Webinars now. I have been privileged to attend two. Their first, and my first, I wrote about here. It was done by Jeannie Riseman on the subject of flashbacks. Jeannie is a retired therapist who […]



Please feel free to share your thoughts.

