h1

Holding On Amidst Busyness

February 1, 2010

Sometimes, life just has so much busyness for me. Things start to pile up and I feel overwhelmed. I find myself pulling back from places, people and things I enjoy…not just physically due to time, but also emotionally due to just feeling so overwhelmed.  I am focusing on only those things that really need my immediate attention…which, of course, includes family.

I was asked to write an article on Internet safety. Well, it turned out to be much longer than I thought it would be as I wanted to cover the subject as thoroughly as I can. So, I decided to abbreviate it for publication and put the longer one here on my blog in a series of posts. I hope to put the first post up momentarily. Knowing how life can be so distracting, however, we will see.

I am struggling through this winter…doing OK…yet struggling. Overall, I am handling it fairly well…just needing to pull back as I wrote above. I am getting through and this, too, will pass…all things do at some point. Sometimes, I really do get so tired of things being thrown at me. I just want to curl up for a bit and veg…which is not necessarily a bad thing to do. I just don’t get much accomplished while doing that…nor do I have any real privacy to do that. Oh, well…life is oftentimes not what we want it to be. *sigh*

But it is OK. It WILL get better. I WILL get through all things. I have made it this far. *smile*

4 comments

  1. I have been in the same place that you are for the last month…..pulling back, retreating inside myself. It is frustrating for me because I find myself doing this even when I want to stay engaged. Things to work through.


  2. I think there will always be things to work through. *sigh* Then again…I guess that makes life adventurous, no? Glad you stopped by.


  3. curl up and veg . . .
    but not for too long.
    Just enough to re-energize, let ideas incubate, and come roaring out of the chute.

    Ok, gently step out of the chute, with a morning cup of coffee. And a yawn or two.

    michael j


  4. Hi, Michael…just saw this comment. It made me smile and chuckle a bit.

    I am trying not to totally stop and veg…there really isn’t any place to do that here. *sigh*

    My alternate plan is to move slowly enough that I don’t have to. But that, too, is a challenge…and does not exactly allow me do all that I would like. But, hey, I guess it beats doing nothing, right?



Please feel free to share your thoughts.

