h1

Wordle

February 15, 2010

Paul at Mind Parts wrote a post about Wordle..  I have been checking it out.

I LOVE Wordle. There is so much you can do with it. Thank you, Paul!

I have found that you can use CTR Z to go back through the ones you have created and CTL Y to go forward again.

These are a couple of the 30 I did using a word list I came up with a few years ago when I was processing an experience I had. I tried different variations of the same theme.

The purple is how I felt in the beginning. Then came the black ones, which left me with red ones, which represent my heart leaking all over the place. I was crushed and betrayed.

4 comments

  1. This is very interesting. Thanks for posting it. It’s always interesting to see where our mind goes.


  2. Very very nice!!! And thanks for the backward/forward tip. On a Mac, it’s the Command key not Control. Works great!

    I like how you grouped the colors together. I think it would be interesting to do a word cloud every month or two… and compare them over time. Good for you!


    • I did have fun with it. I put the words in a document with different weights and one or two added words. I tried, I think, three or four different settings and then just kept randomizing. I copied the ones I “felt” fit. I wish there was an easier way of copying them, though. I click on the open in window and then maximize the window before doing print screen. That makes it as big as possible and I have to do a little less cropping.



Please feel free to share your thoughts.

