h1

Day Two…

June 9, 2010

I have photos of almost every piece. Last night, I started making 3×5 cards for each one, numbering them as I go. I am also getting them uploaded into my PSE8. I still have to weed through the shots…deleting bad ones and making sure I have at least one good one of each piece.  I am also labeling them in PSE. There is still much work to be done, but I am hopeful that I will have it all done by tomorrow.

Last night I had along, hot soaky bath in a full size tub! That may not sound very exciting to you all, but when you consider that I have not been able to do that in my current living situation for several years now…well…yippee!!! I also finished a book I had brought to read. Yep…finished it in the tub.

Well…it is back to work for me. The internet here works…buuuuuuuuttt…it is SO SLOW!!! I can’t stream anything. I was hoping to be able to listen to my friends some of the time…but I can’t. 😦 Oh, well.

Some day, I would like to be able to take time alone like this when I don’t have to be so focused on a project. Still…in little ways…I am “expanding” and being “me” a little bit more here. There are some emotions, but right now it is mostly heartbreak for some friends of mine who are going through horrendous things. My heart aches for them and some of what they are going through touches some things deep inside of me. But I will have to write about that later…when a project is not calling my name and I am not under a time frame.

I hope everyone else’s day goes well.

One comment

  1. Cool!



Please feel free to share your thoughts.

