h1

Frustration

July 28, 2010

I like to try to keep up as best I can with other people’s blogs. However, it is very frustrating when the comment process goes awry. I just tried to comment twice on someone’s blog and each time I got an error saying my ID field was left blank…and it wasn’t. I just don’t have the emotional energy to deal with trying over and over to post the same comment.

I do use Open ID, but that is a real pain to use. I much prefer to just use Name, email and URL. I don’t care if it is moderated…but I hate that I have to sign in to Open ID and then it might not even work anyway. I am trying to be interactive…but things like this make me want to cry. *sigh*

So…there’s my vent. I am now off to do something else seeing as how I don’t think I have the brain to work on the Webinar at this point.

6 comments

  1. I hope your computer problems clear up soon, as I hope my mind clears up. Frustrations with a PC and pulling multiple windows seems to be a metaphor for pulling up the many “others”/alters to view and understand. From reading my blog and the vaious blog posts of my others, the frustration is unbelievable.
    Hope all goes well with your art project, as I am a part-time studio artist myself, I would love to see your work someday.


    • I did start to put some of my stuff up on an art blog. The link is in the sidebar on the right. There are all kinds of metaphors one can use for multiplicity. There are a couple of links in the art blog sidebar, too, that you might want to check out. It is always interesting to see what others do.


  2. If you ever try to on mine and you have trouble, please let me know. I just put it back on moderation due to spam….hopefully I can take it off soon.


    • Moderation I don’t mind. It is having to do some kind of login every time I want to comment. It drives me nuts…especially when I am already on overload. I have to log in to enough stuff as it is. It is so much simpler to just be able to put my name, email and URL in.


  3. Hi, there;

    I’ve had you on my mind a lot, lately, wondering how you were doing meeting the challenges you wrote about with your computer, the webinar, and space… So I’m very glad you posted today.

    You’re missed.
    ~meredith~


    • Thanks, Meredith. I feel as if my latest posts have been almost like a spewing…kind of a spitting out of distasteful stuff. I guess I really just needed to kind of spew for a bit. Hope I did not make a mess all over everyone. 🙂



Please feel free to share your thoughts.

