h1

Life today…

August 3, 2010

I am still feeling very on edge…a bit overwhelmed. I am doing what I need to do. Or, at least, what is within my ability to do.

I am thinking about this next Expressive Arts Carnival. I have something in mind, but I will have to see if I can get to it.

Right now, I am just trying to figure out what I can eliminate from my life…at least temporarily.

I did get word on my laptop situation. It is difficult to say when it will get resolved. I am going to have to look for a new laptop…courtesy of my after market warranty. This is a good thing. Hopefully, I will be able to get something better than I had. Funny…it is just a machine, but I feel kind of sad that I will never see it again. I still have the previous one (I am using it now). To have this one just “disappear” feels weird somehow.

Kind of like my memory…there are things that just “disappeared” from my conscious. Where are they? At least I have a chance of “seeing” those things again. They have a chance to “resurface”…unlike my laptop. I will never see it again. Man that feels odd. I think it would have been easier if I had handed it off to someone rather than mailing it off into the wild blue yonder. Although, I am not sure why there is a difference.

I may soon have a better laptop I can borrow until I get mine replaced…but I am not sure when that will happen.

Well…signing off for now. I’ll be back when I can.

One comment

  1. I know what you mean about your laptop. Mine is so personal… When my first went down a few years ago, I almost came apart at the seams.

    Glad you’re keepin’ on Keepin’ On.

    ~meredith~



Please feel free to share your thoughts.

