h1

Yikes!…

August 14, 2010

OK…I admit it…I am getting a bit nervous…about the upcoming webinar. I am not sure why. I mean…it is not like there is some specific way that I must do it. It is totally up to me. However, I do have some minor dilemmas.

For one, I have a laptop coming. It is supposed to be here by the 19th. The webinar is on the 21st. So…I switched from the old dinosaur laptop that I was using previously to a better one that was given to us. It is just as old…but still better. It has its own issues, but is alright for the most part. It will certainly work until the other one gets in. I was hoping to jump from one right into the other without having to switch for a week.

Yet…there is a blessing in this. This laptop has Power Point on it. I was having to use Open Office on the other one. I had never used PP. It is definitely better than OO…much easier to work with…and, therefore, faster. So, that helps remove some of my nervousness.

It is also very difficult to know how to organize the art pieces. There are too many options. Date. Style. Event. Type of processing. Symbolism. I finally decided to do a general date order with a bit of batching by type. There may even be some grouping by the event being processed. It has been difficult to know how to do it. There is still much work to be done, but at least I now have a basic idea of what I am doing…a week before the webinar. I kept feeling it would come together it…but still…I find myself starting to sweat it as the day draws closer.

It does feel good to have been able to make a decision, of sorts, regarding organization. I still have to decide which (and how many) of the remaining pieces I am going to include. It is entirely likely that I will not get through all the pieces. I am including many more than I think we will be able to go through, but I figure that will give me some leeway as people ask questions. I may jump around a bit to share examples that might fit.

I really hope that I will be able to share something that will help someone else.

Please feel free to share your thoughts.

