h1

A Tough Subject…

January 6, 2011

The other day, I ran across a song and a blog post and just had to share them with you. The first time I heard this song, I found myself fighting tears and crying inside. I would have cried outside, too, but I was not alone. Funny how that works. I hid my tears even though it would be a perfectly understandable reason for crying.

The song is called “Fragile” and is done by “Ten Shekel Shirt”.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

The person who did the song wrote a blog post about it: It’s Not My Fault, Part 1.

In order to stop abuse…in order to make a difference in the lives of children who are, or have been, trafficked and/or sexually exploited…we all need to work together. That also includes children who are kidnapped and used as soldiers.

If you are being abused, or know someone is being abused, please know that people do want to help. These sites also tell you how to find that help.

I am putting the actual url’s beneath each one, in case you are seeing this and unable to go to the sites right now.

Love 146

http://love146.org/

It’s Not My Fault

http://itsnotmyfault.org/

National Human Trafficking Resource Center

http://nhtrc.polarisproject.org/

From their website:

Call us: 1-888-3737-888

  • To report a tip;
  • To connect with anti-trafficking services in your area; or,
  • To request training and technical assistance, general information or specific anti-trafficking resources.

Llama la línea gratuita y confidencial: 1-888-3737-888

  • Denunciar casos de trata;
  • Conectarse con servicios en su localidad;
  • Pedir información o recursos en español sobre la trata de personas y la esclavitud moderna.

 

2 comments

  1. Excellent, excellent post. I’m downloading a copy of your post to put on the refrigerator.

    Oh, good for you! This is so important.

    Thank you.

    ~meredith~


    • You know…that’s a good idea! I should post it on MY refrigerator.

      It is one of those mixed bag kinds of things. I hope I never need the info. On the other hand, if I can help someone, I want to be able to do it.

      I guess it is similar to “I am glad that you relate to what I have gone through, but sad that you went through it, too.”

      Thank you for helping to spread the word about this. People need help. If each of us gets the word out, maybe someone will be set free.



Please feel free to share your thoughts.

