h1

Survivorship Webinar…

June 4, 2011

I have been asked several times about doing another webinar for Survivorship. Hubby seems to think I have enough experience with manipulators and controllers to do one on that, but I don’t think so. I am “blessed” to have always lived far away from relatives and my one sister died. So, I have really only had to deal with my parents and assorted other people who I have come to realize are probably cult. Of course, there was also my first husband. I don’t know.

I would really love to do one on therapeutic art again, but I already did that. I suppose I could focus on one particular aspect of therapeutic art, especially seeing as how I was running out of time to show and explain all the pieces I had.

Then there is the whole safety issue. I wrote a whole article on that and could even show some of the art pieces I did to process the things I went through. I don’t know.

Does anyone have any suggestions? You could either put it in the comments or use the contact form on the tab above if you do not have my email.

Oh, and the date they are offering is two days after my father’s birthday. Woohoo! Not! But I am game!

2 comments

  1. I like your idea about focusing on one aspect of therapeutic art. Maybe you could focus on the beauty and goodness of the world in nature and people. As a survivor of incest I have found over and over and over…that I have a skewed view of everything around me. I focus on the negative and ignore too much of the good and I want to change my distorted thinking and perception.


    • Thank you, radical hope. That is a good idea. I tossed some ideas back to the Jeannie and Neil, but I have not checked my email for a couple of days. Just got my laptop back today. 🙂



Please feel free to share your thoughts.

