h1

Life Goes On…

June 25, 2012

I had a wonderful time of reflection. Since it was time alone interspersed with hubby being around, I was also busy with other things. But the times alone that I got were precious and very refreshing. I am working on finding ways to continue it in smaller time periods.

I got the chance to talk with my former therapist and we are going to do a once a month check in which I SO appreciate. She is a wonderful woman to bounce things off of. She knows me well, walked me through some really tough times and I know she shoots straight with me. She also loves unconditionally and is a woman of G-d. She understands my spirit as well as my experiences.

I am slowly reworking my priorities…for a better heart connection with my Creator and for a better all around life. There will always be challenges and struggles in life and I believe our country is headed for some tougher times if we don’t repent and turn back to G-d. I want to be ready and the readiest I can be is to be as close as I can with my Creator…with my heavenly Abba/Daddy/Father and my Messiah…Yeshua.

I hope you are all ready for what is coming down the road. I know I sure don’t “feel” ready. I am totally relying upon Yeshua to get me through it.

6 comments

  1. I am glad your time alone breathed fresh new life into you. I know a little how you feel. I immensely enjoy my time alone too.

    Could you write more about what is going to happen to the U.S. in the future?


    • Hi, Hope. Thank you. Yes, I will get into the future of America a bit real soon. I truly believe we are under spiritual judgment and a time of reckoning is coming.


      • I believe something along those lines. I know that a person or people can’t keep doing negative evil things and expect no consequences to their behavior.


        • That is right, Hope. And the same is true of nations.


  2. Reworking ourselves seems to be an ongoing project, doesn’t it?

    I don’t know what’s going to happen to the U.S., but I know what happened to Babylon… and Rome… and other imperialist nations who seek to dominate rather than facilitate and nurture. They fall, mayhem rules, and the earth never, never sleeps without the thrum of war in the background.

    I’m glad you’ve had a good break!
    ~M


    • It sure does! Always ongoing.

      I did have a good break. I am ready for another! I have a lot of catching up to do. 🙂

      Yeah, our country is going downhill. Our economy is being destroyed. You know, I read once that the word “economy” has the same root as a word that means “family”. When you don’t preserve the family, the economy goes in the tank. It has happened in other mighty empires and it sure is happening here. We don’t value family. We don’t value life. And I am not just talking about laws here…I am talking about practical application. Look at the divorce rates. Look at the abuse rates. Rapes. Murders. Abortions. All of it. We are a people in need of our Creator and we better recognize that and act on it.



Please feel free to share your thoughts.

