h1

Joel Rosenberg – Epicenter

September 13, 2012

I like Joel. He really seems to have a fairly good understanding of what is going on the Epicenter. He is not presumptuous, but just shares his observations…from the heart. You can tell he is a caring man.

There is an Epicenter conference going on this week and the following video is the first talk, which he gave last night. I found a little bit of everything in his words…comfort, challenge, some things I definitely needed to hear.

http://epicenterconference.com/media/videoPlayer/epicenter_2012_joel_c_rosenberg

As a survivor, I like to think I am ready for anything, or at least better prepared than most, but I know I am not. I look at the world and I see things that look very scary…from a merely human perspective. It is only when I look from G-d’s perspective that I can be calm about things. My grounding comes from standing upon the Rock of my Messiah…Yeshua/Jesus. I look at what He said and at the Holy Scriptures that speak of Him and of the end and I know I am in His hands.

I will not be afraid. What can mere man do to me? I have survived so much already. He will get me through whatever is to come. I need to remember that and keep it in the forefront of my mind and heart.

We are approaching the feast of Yom Teruah…the Feast of Trumpets…Rosh HaShanah…the New Year. The trumpet/shofar is blown on Rosh HaShanah and on some other Fall Feasts. Whenever we approach this time of year I am reminded that Yeshua will return at the sound of the trumpet. Will it be like the silver trumpets they used at the temple? Or will it be a shofar? I don’t know. I just know that I am listening for it…and especially so at this time of year because all the feasts are prophetic in nature…shadows of what is/was to come.

Yeshua fulfilled the Spring feasts the first time He came and He will fulfill the Fall feasts when He comes back to judge the world and reign from the New Jerusalem. I wait with anticipation for His coming. I have chosen to cast my lot with the people of the G-d of Avraham, Yitzchak and Ya’akov. I worship Him and His Messiah…Yeshua. I love and serve Eloheinu and am a disciple of the Rabbi Yeshua.

No matter what happens…I will ultimately be OK. I will not fear wars and rumors of wars. I will not fear my government. I will not fear Islam. I will not the evil and debauchery and disregard for life and biblical values that has overtaken my country. I…will…be…OK! My name is in the palm of my G-d…written so that it cannot be erased. I am His and He is mine.

Please feel free to share your thoughts.

