h1

Missing in Action…

January 14, 2013

I know it probably seems as if I am “missing in action”. Truth is…there is a lot of action in my life, but most of my writing is on my non-survivor blog, Facebook and my studies. I am also just being busy in my home…being me and enjoying the day-to-day things in life.

The highlight of my week is Shabbat. All through the week I am preparing for that moed…that appointed time…with my Creator — my heavenly Abba/Daddy, my Messiah Yeshua and the Ruach HaKodesh. I bake and prepare special treats for that day and for breakfast. I prepare enough dinner to cover lunch, too. It is a day of resting, attending online Messianic synagogues and being with my family. It is a time of refreshing and I am learning SO much. The more I learn, the more I realize how much I was taught that is incorrect. A lot of my spiritual paradigm has shifted.

There are some things I know even more firmly, such as the fact that Yeshua is the Messiah…the Son of G-d…and that all things were created through Him, for Him and by Him. But other things, such as what that means for others and for myself, have changed. There are many scriptures that left me puzzled before that I now understand. And there are many more that I thought I understood and now I really understand. It turns out they did not mean at all what I was taught they meant or what I thought they meant.

So much understanding of the scriptures depends upon knowing the language and culture of both the writers and the readers of that day. Now that I am studying under those who do know those things, my eyes are being opened and I am so excited! I am also a bit saddened and even experienced some anger. We had so much stolen away from us by anti-Semitism and missed out on a lot for so many years. But there are more and more people like us who are learning about our roots…learning what we have been grafted into…and our spiritual lives are soaring!

So, although I am “missing” a bit from this particular blog, I am in “action”. I hold all my survivor friends in my heart and I think of you all often. I do keep wanting to come here more and I will keep on working on it.

Please feel free to share your thoughts.

