h1

The Warrior Is a Child

April 16, 2024

Years ago, Twila Paris did a song called “The Warrior Is a Child”. I mentioned it in the post before this one. I decided after publishing that post to listen to the song. Here is a link to that song followed by another favorite “Do I Trust You?” https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6Pzu-jWpcdw

As I listened, once again, I was reduced to tears. In my mind I flashed on the brave young child parts who fought so valiantly to try and keep themselves and the rest of us safe. Small children trying to protect even younger children. They are all blended into me now, no longer separate, but their essence is still here. They are me. They always were and still are, just in a different form.

So, here’s to all the brave parts of me that fought battles no child should EVER have to fight.

Here’s to all the young warriors who fought for life and sanity and soul through the darkest of nights and the darkest of evils.

You are always in my heart, younger parts of me. And the results of your bravery and courage remain. Even if I do not see all your faces and know all your names, I honor you. You did well. You fought well. It is partly because of you that we are as healed as we are today and are now one–unified.

Father God is proud of you all and so am I.


Discover more from A Survivor's Thoughts on Life

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Please feel free to share your thoughts.